Audible Review ~~ The Perfect Ruin by Shanora Williams

Rating:

The Perfect Ruin

by Shanora Williams

Narrated by Chante Ellison; Nola Vance

Louisa’s 4 Blush Review

I am such a fan of psychological thrillers and Shanora Williams did a fantastic job on this book.  I listened to the audible and I have been walking while listening and I am sure that I walked too long a few times just so I could keep listening!

With multiple points of view, this book was a masterpiece. The narrator did a great job of giving each character their own voice.  I was so addicted to it.  I always say when reading a psychological thriller that when you finish you say “did I just read that” and I ABSOLUTELY said that!  This book left many questions still in my mind so if Shanora Williams wanted to write a sequel I would forever be grateful!

Description

A thrilling new novel of lies, deception, and revenge from the bestselling author, perfect for fans of B.A. Paris and Joshilyn Jackson!

The glamour of Miami has a dark side in this twisting story where nothing is what it seems, as one wronged woman seeks to destroy the seemingly perfect life of one of the city’s most revered socialites.

A brutal tragedy ended Ivy Hill’s happy family and childhood. Now in her twenties and severely troubled, she barely has a life—or much to live for. Until the day she discovers the name of the woman who destroyed her world: Lola Maxwell—the mega-wealthy socialite with a heart, Miami’s beloved “first lady” of charity. Accomplished, gorgeous, and oh-so-caring, Lola has the best of everything—and doesn’t deserve any of it. So it’s only right that Ivy take it all away…

Little by little, Ivy infiltrates Lola’s elite circle, becomes her new best friend—and plays Lola’s envious acquaintances and hangers-on against her. But seducing Lola’s handsome, devoted surgeon husband turns into a passionate dream Ivy suddenly can’t control. And soon, an insidious someone will twist Ivy’s revenge into a nightmare of deception, secrets, and betrayal that Ivy may not wake up from…

Audible Review ~~ The Perfect Ruin by Shanora Williams