MLB The Show 22 Update 10 Patch Notes & Maintenance Time (June 30)

MLB The Show 22 Update 10

MLB The Show 22 Update 10 offers a new change in the co-op mode, where matches will be played in 6 innings for faster playthroughs.

Launched back in April this year, MLB The Show 22 has already received 10 updates so far. The team at the San Diego Studios is continuously monitoring the feedback from the players to keep the experience smooth and pleasing for the players.

The latest changes in the Update 10 seem to be a direct result of the community-driven feedback as the developers have decided to decrease the number of innings for co-op matches to make this mode a little bit more fast-paced than the others.

Aside from this change in co-op mode, the development team has addressed a bug with the Share/Create button during the gameplay. Also, some minor updates have been made to Milwaukee Brewers and Arizona Diamondbacks uniforms.

You can check out the full patch notes down below:

Co-op:

  • Games are now 6 innings to offer a faster-paced experience.

Miscellaneous:

  • Fixed a freeze that could be triggered when pressing the SHARE/Create button during a home run presentation.  
  • Updates made to Milwaukee Brewers and Arizona Diamondbacks Nike City Connect uniforms.

When Does the MLB The Show 22 Maintenance Begin for Update 10?

According to an official post by San Diego Studios, the maintenance will begin on June 30 at 4 am PT/7 am ET/11 am UTC/12 pm BST/1 pm CEST/9 pm AEST. There is no official estimation on when you can expect the maintenance to end, but you can expect at least one of hour downtime.

Keep in mind that during the maintenance you won’t have access to any online features in the game. Update 10 will be available across all platforms.

Since its launch on Xbox and Nintendo consoles as well as PS4 and PS5, the player base for MLB The Show series has been grown significantly. Also, the fact that the game is available for free for all Xbox Game Pass members makes it even more accessible for baseball fans all over the world.

As the MLB season is still running, you can expect more events coming to MLB The Show 22 in the coming months as we get closer to the playoff matches.

The post MLB The Show 22 Update 10 Patch Notes & Maintenance Time (June 30) by Mehrdad Khayyat appeared first on DualShockers.

MLB The Show 22 Update 10 Patch Notes & Maintenance Time (June 30)