#ReviewTour #TwoReviews #SwoonyRead ~~ Just one Year by Penelope Ward

Rating:

JUST ONE YEAR IS LIVE!

CHRISTINA’S 4 BLUSH REVIEW

 

Just One Year by Penelope Ward is a sweet, enjoyable romance with a lot of swoon from one hot, sweet-talking British boy! Whew! I loved me some Caleb Yates!

This book took me back to my lovely college romance genre days. I loved the angst and romantic build-up throughout the story! There were a few scenes where the chemistry and angst between Caleb and Teagan almost set my Kindle on fire. I wouldn’t have minded though.

I looooooved Caleb. He’s sweet, thoughtful, protective and has a heart of gold despite his absolutely heart-breaking past. There’s just something about how when a British hero calls the heroine “love” as a term of endearment that becomes an insta-puddle of mush on the floor. I just loved the way Caleb sounded in my head as I was reading. He was a great hero and perfect for Teagan who is broken and struggling in her own way. At times I didn’t quite understand Teagan, but I always admired her strength and her intelligence. I loved getting to know her through Caleb’s eyes.

For fans of Dear Bridget I Want You, Just One Year will be another slam dunk from Ms. Ward!!

 

LOUISA’S 4 BLUSH REVIEW

I absolutely LOVE love love a slow burn romance.  Penelope Ward gave us two very likable characters who tried, really hard, not to get together.  They both knew that Caleb’s time in the US was only one year and that beginning a romantic relationship wasn’t a great idea…but sometimes you just can’t help it.

The chemistry between these two was off the charts.  Their meet/cute was hysterical.  Their friendship blossomed from just getting to know each other and turned into so much more…but it was worth the wait.

I love a great college-aged romance, with some sweet, sexy and swoon-worthy moments and that’s exactly what Penelope Ward delivered with Just One Year.

SYNOPSIS

The beginning of my sophomore year in college was off to a rough start.
On the first day of orientation, I had an altercation with an infuriating British dude in a campus bathroom.
(The ladies’ room was out of order. So, I used the men’s room. Don’t judge.)
I got home later that night and realized that the foreign student we were expecting to rent a room in my parents’ house was allergic to our cat.
So, the spare room went to someone else: Caleb—the British guy from the men’s room.
And so it began…my love-hate story with Caleb Yates. Or was it hate-love in that order?

The guy knew how to push every one of my buttons.
Sometimes I’d email him to express my aggravation and disdain.
He’d actually rewrite my own words and send them back to me.
That was the type of infuriating person Caleb was.
So frustrating.
And…
Sometimes incredibly funny and endearingly sweet.
And hot.

He eventually grew on me, and Caleb soon became one of my best friends that year.
Too bad he was headed back to England soon, so nothing could happen between us—for so many reasons.
I definitely couldn’t fall in love with him, especially since all we had was just one year.

PURCHASE LINKS:

Amazon: https://amzn.to/2SS2oLR

Apple Books:  https://fave.co/2S0THyq

Nook:  https://fave.co/2GZ1NkV

Kobo: https://fave.co/3bbK33s

Google Play: https://fave.co/2ONqJjN

Paperback:  https://fave.co/2QgEaIN

Audible: https://amzn.to/2SV9orA

Goodreads è https://fave.co/35S2B5Q

BIO:

Penelope Ward is a New York Times, USA Today and #1 Wall Street Journal bestselling author of contemporary romance.

 

She grew up in Boston with five older brothers and spent most of her twenties as a television news anchor. Penelope resides in Rhode Island with her husband, son, and beautiful daughter with autism.

With over two million books sold, she is a 21-time New York Times bestseller and the author of over twenty novels. Her books have been translated into over a dozen languages and can be found in bookstores around the world.

 

SOCIAL MEDIA LINKS:

Facebook

https://www.facebook.com/penelopewardauthor

Facebook Private Fan Group:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/PenelopesPeeps/

Instagram

@penelopewardauthor

http://instagram.com/PenelopeWardAuthor/

Twitter

https://twitter.com/PenelopeAuthor

 

 

 

#ReviewTour #TwoReviews #SwoonyRead ~~ Just one Year by Penelope Ward