Team for Christy Ring Cup final named

The team and substitutes for tomorrow’s Christy Ring Cup final against Kildare at Croke Park (throw-in 5pm) have been named. In a nice touch, the team announcement for the title decider includes not just the names of all those on the match day panel but also the members of the extended panel.

Here’s the full list we’ve named:

Mayo (Christy Ring Cup final v Kildare, 21/5/2022): Bobby Douglas (Tooreen); Gary Nolan (Tooreen), Stephen Coyne (Tooreen), Paul Kirwin (Ballyhaunis); Mark Phillips (Ballyhaunis), Ger McManus (St Jude’s, Dublin), David Kenny (Tooreen); Keith Higgins (Ballyhaunis), Daniel Huane (Tooreen); Seán Kenny (Tooreen), Joe Mooney (Loughrea, Galway), Adrian Phillips (Ballyhaunis); Eoin Delaney (Tooreen), Joe McManus (St Jude’s, Dublin), Shane Boland (Tooreen, captain). Subs: Barry Lane (Castlebar Mitchels), Brian Hunt (Ballyhaunis), Kenny Feeney (Tooreen), Patrick Lyons (Tooreen), Conal Hession (Tooreen), Darren Murray (Ballina Stephenites), Kealan Gallagher (Westport), Shane Crinnigan (Tooreen), Danny Hill (Ballyhaunis), Conor Murray (Castlebar Mitchels), Eoghan Roe (Clremorris). Extended panel: Aaron Ketterick (Westport), Jack Trench (Tooreen), James Gallagher (Westport), Padraig Mooney (Tooreen), Ronan Treacy (Castlebar Mitchels).

The starting team we’ve named for tomorrow’s final is, unsurprisingly, the same as the one that got the better of Derry last weekend. There’s significant change, though, from last year’s Rackard Cup winning team, as the team named to play Kildare tomorrow includes just eight of the lads who lined out against Tyrone in that decider last year.

The very best of luck to Derek, Shane and all the lads as they shoot for the stars at HQ tomorrow.

The post Team for Christy Ring Cup final named appeared first on Mayo GAA Blog.


Team for Christy Ring Cup final named